The National Federation of Anglers and Matchroom Sport are pleased to announce that the 2009 PartyPoker.com Fish ‘O’ Mania will be introducing three new venues into the list of 16 qualifiers for this year’s £25,000 competition.

Octoplus Boldings Fishery in Bridgnorth, Stafford Moor Fishery in Devon and last year’s NFA Ladies National venue Lakeview, will all provide new tests for competitors.

The much anticipated online entry process will be open from 9.00am on Monday 19th January available from the NFA website, www.nfadirect.com. The closing date for entries will be Monday 9th February at 16.00pm.

Once again there are 16 qualifiers with tickets priced at £22.50 per venue and the winner of each going through to the Grand Final where they will have a chance of winning £25,000.

The application process will work in the same way as the 2008 competition with entrants being required to visit the NFA website, www.nfadirect.com and follow the PartyPoker.com Fish‘O’Mania online entry process.

Anglers who entered in 2007 and 2008 will be able to use their log in details previously obtained to enter. However, first time entrants will need to fully register on the site following the guidelines.

The Veterans’ Club will once again be operating this year, with the number of guaranteed starts for members maintained at six. The Veterans’ Club was formed to reward who have supported the event over the years.

There are 30 members in total – 2008 Champion Mick Bull was automatically added to the list with his victory last July.

Barry Hearn, Chairman of Matchroom Sport said, “We’re very much looking forward to going back to Cudmore where Mick Bull won so well last year.

“We have some big plans for the final weekend and will be working hard to put everything in place.

We have some exciting new qualifying venues set for 2009 and once again everyone will have a chance of getting a ticket”

2009 Fish O Mania Qualifier Dates and Venues

DATE VENUE
April
Saturday 4th April Viaduct Fishery
Saturday 11th April Lakeview Fishery
Wednesday 15th April Barford Lakes
Saturday 25th April Octoplus Boldings

May
Saturday 2nd May Stafford Moor Fishery
Saturday 9th May Maver Larford Lakes
Wednesday 13th May Monk Lakes
Saturday 16th May Tunnel Barn Farm
Saturday 23rd May Woodlands View
Saturday 30th May Heronbrook Fishery

June
Saturday 6th June The Oaks
Wednesday 10th June Willinghurst Fishery
Wednesday 17th June Cudmore Fisheries
Saturday 20th June Woodlands Lakes, Thirsk
Saturday 27th June Moorlands Farm

July
Wednesday 1st July Lindholme Lakes

share this Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on LinkedInEmail this to someone