The Angling Trust and Matchroom Sport have announced the dates for Fish O Mania XXIII qualifiers and final.

The 2016 competition will feature 28 qualifiers, an increase of 12 on previous years with 19 venues to be used throughout the competition. 4,380 tickets will be available to anglers as they try to add their name to the illustrious list of previous winners by taking the prestigious title of Fish ‘O’ Mania winner and scooping a cool £50,000 in the process.

Solhampton Fishery in Worcestershire has joined the roster which will host its first qualifier in March, while Lake View Fishery, Heronbrook Fisheries and Maver Larford Lakes are back for 2016 with many of the popular fisheries from recent years also hosting qualifiers.


2016 Qualifiers

  1. Saturday 5th March, Tunnel Barn Farm, Warwickshire 150 pegs (Anglers Qualify: 1)
  2. Wednesday 9th March, Viaduct Fishery, Somerset 130 pegs (Anglers Qualify: 1)
  3. Saturday 12th March, Hayfield, South Yorkshire 130 pegs (Anglers Qualify: 1)
  4. Saturday 19th March, Solhampton Fishery, Worcestershire 130 pegs (Anglers Qualify: 1)
  5. Saturday 26th March, Lake View, Leicestershire 130 pegs (Anglers Qualify: 1)
  6. Sunday 27th March, Gold Valley Lakes, Hampshire 130 pegs (Anglers Qualify: 1)
  7. Wednesday 30th March, Colemans Cottage Fishery, Essex 130 pegs (Anglers Qualify: 1)
  8. Saturday 2nd April, Monk Lakes, Kent 130 pegs (Anglers Qualify: 1)
  9. Wednesday 6th April, Woodlands View, Worcestershire 150 pegs (Anglers Qualify: 1)
  10. Saturday 9th April, Viaduct Fishery, Somerset 130 pegs (Anglers Qualify: 1)
  11. Wednesday 13th April, Lindholme, South Yorkshire 300 pegs (Anglers Qualify: 2)
  12. Saturday 16th April, Barford Lakes, Norfolk 130 pegs (Anglers Qualify: 1)
  13. Wednesday 20th April, Partridge Lakes, Cheshire 200 pegs (Anglers Qualify: 2)
  14. Saturday 23rd April, Messingham Sands, North Lincs 160 pegs (Anglers Qualify: 1)
  15. Wednesday 27th April, Makins Fishery, Warwickshire 150 pegs (Anglers Qualify: 1)
  16. Saturday 7th May, Tunnel Barn Farm, Warwickshire 150 pegs (Anglers Qualify: 1)
  17. Wednesday 11th May, Monk Lakes, Kent 150 pegs (Anglers Qualify: 1)
  18. Saturday 14th May, Barford Lakes, Norfolk 130 pegs (Anglers Qualify: 1)
  19. Wednesday 18th May, Heronbrook Fishery, Staffordshire 160 pegs (Anglers Qualify: 1)
  20. Saturday 21st May, Woodlands View, Worcestershire 150 pegs (Anglers Qualify: 1)
  21. Wednesday 25th May, Messingham Sands, North Lincs 160 pegs (Anglers Qualify: 1)
  22. Saturday 28th May, Colemans Cottage Fishery, Essex 130 pegs (Anglers Qualify: 1)
  23. Saturday 4th June, The Oaks Lakes, North Yorkshire 160 pegs (Anglers Qualify: 1)
  24. Sunday 5th June, Maver Larford Lakes, Worcestershire 130 pegs (Anglers Qualify: 1)
  25. Saturday 11th June, Woodland Lakes, North Yorkshire 150 pegs (Anglers Qualify: 1)
  26. Saturday 18th June, Partridge Lakes, Cheshire 200 pegs (Anglers Qualify: 2)
  27. Saturday 25th June, Gold Valley Lakes, Hampshire 130 pegs (Anglers Qualify: 1)
  28. Wednesday 29th June, Lindholme Lakes, South Yorkshire 300 pegs (Anglers Qualify: 2)

2016 Finals Weekend

  1. Friday 8th July, 32 pegs
  2. Saturday 9th July, 16 pegs
  3. Sunday 10th July, International Match

Qualifiers will be fished on traditional Saturdays and Wednesdays and for the first time in its recent history on Sundays, beginning late March, and finishing by end of June, providing variety and choice for anglers to participate. The larger qualifiers fished at Garbolino Lindholme Lakes and Partridge Lakes will see 2 anglers qualifying from the field in each qualifier, dramatically improving angler’s chances of reaching finals weekend and scooping the £50,000.

Applications for tickets will open on Wednesday 6th January 2016, the window for applications will be open for 3 weeks and a random draw will determine ticket allocations.

Applicants must be a member of the Angling Trust in order to apply for tickets and ticket prices for qualifiers will remain at £25 each. Anglers can join the Angling Trust from just £2.50 a month visit www.anglingtrust.net/join

  

share this Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on LinkedInEmail this to someone

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This