New Match Fishing TV video footage

Home Forums Fishing Fly Fishing New Match Fishing TV video footage

This topic contains 9 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by  TF_ratneck 9 years, 10 months ago.

• Author

DaveHarrell
    Participant

Check out http://www.matchfishingmagazine.com for new footage from Tackle & Guns show at Stoneleigh. Tom Pickering, Mark Downes and James Robbins reveal their new gear for 2008. Also we have footage from the new On The Bank and Match Fishing Masterclass DVD’s with Jon Arthur making his video debut at Tunnel Barn Farm…

mo-can do

Ron arthur, does he play snooker…

oooow you mean “BIG” Jonny Arthur with his woman weapon…

don’t think thats appropriate, have u got your sites mixed up?

TF_ratneck

Just have to say, and only my opinion, i bought Andy Findlay part2 sweetcorn on pole and watched it last night, now, im relatively new to the open match scene and i bought this because i thought there would be lots of info and tips that i am not privvy to. I have to say i am dissapointed to say the least, the info was very basic stuff, what size line, size hook etc. It never explained the shotting pattern and why it was needed, only saying he used a 10 backshot, it showed the float but not the weight/size.
    It only showed how he hooked a peice of sweetcorn and basically he fed a handfull of corn every put in adn caught every time, if it was as easy as potting in and catching every time we would all be match winners. In my opinion dvds should show things like what to do when bites dry up and in match conditions, feeding different lines and why.