The UK’s biggest river fishing event – the Evesham Festival has introduced a new online booking system, allowing anglers to reserve tickets for this years qualifying matches. 

In a change from previous form, this years bloodworm qualifiers are spaced out – with one weekend in July and another in August. There will also be two qualifying matches for the Evesham Team Championship this year, with one team qualifying from each. 

The event – which last year saw over £21,000 paid out in prize money over the three days of competition has attracted a string of high profile sponsors, since it first ran 29 years ago. The organising committee is on the lookout for a headline sponsor to join Wychavon District Council and Match Fishing Magazine in backing this years event, but have pledged that the event will go ahead regardless of whether one is found. 

The list of dates can be found below, or you can book on to the matches by going to http://www.hamptonferry.co.uk/festival.html 

Alternatively, for more information, call Diana Raphael on (01386) 442458.

Entry fees are £25 per match payable on the day. 

Sat 21 June – Evesham Qualifier – Draw 10.00am

Sun 22 June – Wychavon Qualifier – Draw 10.00am

Wed 25 June – Evesham Qualifier – Draw 12.30pm

Sat 28th June – Wychavon Qualifier – Draw 10.00am

Sun 29 June – Evesham Qualifier – Draw 10.00am

Wed 2nd July – Evesham Qualifier – Draw 12.30pm

Sat 5th July – Evesham Qualifier – Draw 10.00am

Sun 6th July – Team Qualifier – Draw 10.00am (NB Payable in advance)

Wed 9th July – Wychavon Qualifier – Draw 12.30pm

Wed 16th July – Evesham Qualifier – Draw 12.30pm

Sat 19th July – Wychavon Qualifier – Draw 10.00am

Sun 20th July – Team Qualifier – Draw 10am (NB Payable in advance)

Sat 26th July – Evesham (Bloodworm) Qualifier – Draw 10.00am

Sun 27th July – Wychavon (Bloodworm) Qualifier – Draw 10.00am

Sat 2nd August – Ladies Avon Champs – Draw 10am (NB this is not a qualifier)

Sun 3rd August – Evesham Qualifier – Draw 10.00am

Sat 9th August – Wychavon Qualifier – Draw 10.00am

Sun 10th August – Evesham Qualifier – Draw 10.00am

Sat 16th August – Wychavon (Bloodworm) Qualifier – Draw 10.00am

Sun 17th August – Evesham (Bloodworm) Qualifier – Draw 10.00am

share this Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on LinkedInEmail this to someone