LEVAS Annual Presentation evening results

Home Forums Fishing Coarse And Match Fishing LEVAS Annual Presentation evening results


Viewing 0 reply threads
  • Author
    • #314978



        On Saturday 15 February 2020, 40 members and friends of the Long Eaton Victoria Angling Society assembled at Brennons in Long Eaton for their Annual Presentation of Trophies, for events that took place during 2019.

        The evening commenced with a Picture Quiz (arranged and delivered by Club Secretary Dave Kent), before members sat down to an excellent hot and cold Buffet, after which the Picture Quiz answers were given.

        The main event of the evening then took place, presentation of the 24 trophies to the winners of last year’s matches, with Ivan Carrier, ex-National Champion and the Club’s longest serving active member, doing the honours.


        Steve Hoult took the bulk of the prizes winning the Club Championship, as well as the Tapper’s Shield, Andy Radford Memorial Trophy, W Camm Cup, and the Tom Hopewell Memorial Trophy.

        Championship Runner Up Paul Marriott also won the R S Kirkland Memorial Trophy and the Victoria Cup.

        Les Smedley, third in the 2019 Championships, also won the Kathleen Smith Cup and the Phil Read Memorial Trophy.

        Dave Cotterill won the Shipstone’s Cup and the John Lewis Memorial Trophy.

        Malc Munn won the Jubilee Shield and the Alan Fletcher Memorial Trophy.

        Rob Pembridge won the Jean Adams Memorial Trophy and the Veteran’s Cup.

        Paul Richardson won the Last Bash Trophy; Keith White the Fletcher Cup; Paul Skinner the W Hardy Memorial Trophy; Dave Kent the Centenary Cup; Les Overmass the Mansfield Cup; and John Adamson the Harry Mountney Memorial Trophy.

        At the conclusion of the awarding of trophies, Secretary Dave Kent made one final presentation, the trophy to LEVAS’s “Member of the Year”. He thanked Grange Pond Bailiff Tim Taylor for all his work on behalf of the Club in spite of his health difficulties, but for 2019 awarded the trophy to Head Bailiff Jim Rudkin, who in addition to organising the Bailiffing Team had attended meetings and represented LEVAS throughout the year.

        The evening continued with a further general knowledge quiz (again organised and delivered by Dave Kent) and concluded with a raffle (prizes donated by members).

    Viewing 0 reply threads

    You must be logged in to reply to this topic.