Pic caption: Zac Brown won the £50,000 at Maver Match This 2013

Dates have been announced for the 2014 Maver Match This qualifiers, which will lead to an August 30th final at Stourport’s Larford Lakes in which the winner will walk away with a cheque for £50,000. 

Twenty four 120-peg qualifiers will take place around the country, starting on April 5th at Larford, with the final on August 16th. 
Several of them will take place on commercial fisheries in the region and apart from Larford there will be qualifiers at Packington Somers, Woodland View, Boldings Fishery, Barston lakes, Makins Fishery and Tunnel Barn Farm. 
Maver’s Phil Briscoe said: “Match this has grown every year and I think now is now firmly in the conscience of British match anglers. No other competition offers anglers such a big prize and we are expecting more full houses in 2014.”
Entry opens on Wednesday January 1st 2014 through the Match This website.

Maver Match This 2014 Dates And Venues
Saturday 5th April – Maver Larford Lakes, Stourport-on-Severn
Sunday 6th April – The Glebe, Leicester
Saturday 12th April – Packington Somers Fishery, Meriden
Saturday 19th April – Decoy Lakes, Peterborough, Cambs
Saturday 26th April – Woodland View, Droitwich
Saturday 3rd May – Maver Larford Lakes, Stourport-on-Severn
Saturday 10th May – Stafford Moor, Devon
Saturday 17th May – Preston Innovations Boldings, Bridgnorth
Saturday 24th May – Gold Valley Lakes, Aldershot
Sunday 25th May – The Glebe, Leicester
Saturday 31st May – Garbolino Lindholme Lakes, Doncaster
Saturday 7th June – Decoy Lakes, Peterborough
Saturday 14th June – Cudmore Fisheries, Newcastle-under-Lyme
Saturday 21st June – Viaduct Fisheries, Somerton
Saturday 28th June – Partridge Lakes, Warrington
Saturday 5th July – Monk Lakes, Kent
Saturday 12th July – Heronbrook Fisheries, Slindon
Saturday 19th July – Coleman’s Cottage, Witham
Sunday 20th July – Maver Larford Lakes, Stourport-on-Severn
Saturday 26th July – Makins Fisheries, Wolvey
Saturday 2nd August – Hallcroft Fishries, Retford
Sunday 3rd August – Barston Lakes, Solihull
Saturday 9th August – Tunnel Barn Farm, Shrewley
Saturday 16th August – The Oaks Lakes, Doncaster
2014 Match This Final: Larford Lakes, August 30thMatch This Team Championship August 31st.

Tickets available on-line from Weds 1st January 2014.

share this Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on LinkedInEmail this to someone